Call for Postdoctoral Candidates to apply for Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships

25/05/2017

CIC biomaGUNE is looking for Postdoctoral candidates to apply for the 2017 of the calls of theMarie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships. Details of the Grants: The selected candidates will then have to apply to the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Call from the European Commission. Please keep in mind that these are highly competitive calls that require certain preparation. More information of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships grant can be found here. General Requirements for all Candidates: • PhD Degree in Life sciences, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Engineering or Materials sciences. • High motivation and ability to be involved in an international multidisciplinary team. • Co-authorship of publications and participation in research projects. • Transnational Mobility Requirement: researchers must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in Spain for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately prior to the call deadline (14/09/2017). Informal enquires by highly motivated applicants should be addressed directly to the group leaders before the 19th of June 2017. · Glycotechnology –Niels-C. Reichardt (nreichardt@cicbiomagune.es) · Biosensing –Valery Pavlov (vpavlov@cicbiomagune.es) · Theranostic Nanomedicine – Juan Mareque Rivas (jmareque@cicbiomagune.es) · Bionanoplasmonics – Luis M. Liz-Marzán (llizmarzan@cicbiomagune.es) · Bioengineered Particles – Wolfgang J. Parak (wparak@cicbiomagune.es) · Carbon Bionanotechnology – Maurizio Prato (mprato@cicbiomagune.es) · Biomolecular Nanotechnology – Aitziber L. Cortajarena (alcortajarena@cicbiomagune.es) · Soft Matter Nanotechnology – Sergio E. Moya (smoya@cicbiomagune.es) · Radiochemistry and Nuclear Imaging – Jordi Llop (jllop@cicbiomagune.es) · Magnetic Ressonance Imaging – Pedro Ramos (pramos@cicbiomagune.es)

PhD POSITION AVAILABLE IN A COLLABORATIVE PROJECT ON NANOPLASMONICS AND SERS DETECTION

04/05/2017

Applications are invited for a PhD student position, to work on a collaborative research project, to be carried out jointly at CIC nanoGUNE and CIC biomaGUNE, two high class research centers located in San Sebastián (Spain). The project revolves around the integration of plasmonic nanoparticles within optical sensing devices. A Masters degree in a relevant area of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Engineering or Materials Science is required and experience in the fields of nanomaterials, optics or biotechnology is highly desirable.

More info