Post‐Doctoral Fellow opportunity in “Carbon Nanotubes‐based biomaterials for Neuroregeneration and MR Imaging follow‐up of the Recovery”

18/07/2017

The objective of this fully‐funded 2‐year post‐doctoral fellowship is, in a first stage, to develop innovative 3D scaffolds based on carbon nanomaterials and conjugated polymers for neuronal tissue regeneration and, in a second stage, use magnetic resonance imaging techniques to follow up the recovery of the neuronal tissue after implantation in an animal model of disease. The project is developed in collaboration with the research neuroscience center Achucarro (Bilbao, Spain) and SISSA (Trieste, Italy). The applicant will be responsible of the synthetic part, of the magnetic resonance studies (in coordination with the MRI platform personnel of biomaGUNE) and of the collaborative work with the different institutions, as well as of the supervision of PhD students.

More info

Call for Postdoctoral Candidates to apply for Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships

25/05/2017

CIC biomaGUNE is looking for Postdoctoral candidates to apply for the 2017 of the calls of theMarie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships. Details of the Grants: The selected candidates will then have to apply to the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Call from the European Commission. Please keep in mind that these are highly competitive calls that require certain preparation. More information of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships grant can be found here. General Requirements for all Candidates: • PhD Degree in Life sciences, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Engineering or Materials sciences. • High motivation and ability to be involved in an international multidisciplinary team. • Co-authorship of publications and participation in research projects. • Transnational Mobility Requirement: researchers must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in Spain for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately prior to the call deadline (14/09/2017). Informal enquires by highly motivated applicants should be addressed directly to the group leaders before the 19th of June 2017. · Glycotechnology –Niels-C. Reichardt (nreichardt@cicbiomagune.es) · Biosensing –Valery Pavlov (vpavlov@cicbiomagune.es) · Theranostic Nanomedicine – Juan Mareque Rivas (jmareque@cicbiomagune.es) · Bionanoplasmonics – Luis M. Liz-Marzán (llizmarzan@cicbiomagune.es) · Bioengineered Particles – Wolfgang J. Parak (wparak@cicbiomagune.es) · Carbon Bionanotechnology – Maurizio Prato (mprato@cicbiomagune.es) · Biomolecular Nanotechnology – Aitziber L. Cortajarena (alcortajarena@cicbiomagune.es) · Soft Matter Nanotechnology – Sergio E. Moya (smoya@cicbiomagune.es) · Radiochemistry and Nuclear Imaging – Jordi Llop (jllop@cicbiomagune.es) · Magnetic Ressonance Imaging – Pedro Ramos (pramos@cicbiomagune.es)